GymMaster Logo

GymMaster Gym Software Manual

Member Portal

Allow members online access to their account and membership details, bookings, communication history and workout plans.
Allow members to make online bookings, receive booking updates or cancel bookings, purchase memberships, make payments and communicate with staff.
Members can access Member Portal via the Member App or your website.

Cancellations

Allowing members to cancel classes, services and / or memberships online allows your members to feel a greater sense of freedom and flexibility when signing up to your gym.
Configuration of your online cancellation terms allows you to define the terms and fees when a member does cancel.

Cancel Classes Online

Default configuration for class cancellation is done within Member Portal Configuration.

  • Go to Settings > Advanced Configuration > Member Portal Configuration

    • Select Classes
    • Scroll down to Enable cancellation of class booking online
      • Select to enable or disable this option
  • Once enabled, a selection of options will appear allowing you to set the default terms of cancellation for all classes.
    Note cancellation terms can be amended per class, if required, when creating or editing your individual classes

    • Minimum Cancellation Period - Select minimum amount of time before a class booking begins that member can cancel online
      • After this time period passes members will no longer be able cancel online
    • Booking Cancellation Fee - Choose cancellation fee charged to member account upon cancellation of a class booking.
      • This will apply only when cancellation mode is set to Charge Fee for Cancellation
    • Cancellation Fee Period - Select time frame prior to class within which a cancellation fee will be charged
      • If not set - fee will be charged at any time of cancellation
      • Note this setting does not apply when cancellation mode is set to Refund - No Charge
    • Cancellation Mode - How will member be charged for online cancellation of a class booking
      • Forfeit Full Fee - Member will not be refunded any of original class fee
      • Refund - No Change - Member will be refunded / credited full fee of class
      • Charge Fee for Cancellation - Member will be charged fee for cancellation. Original class fee will be refunded / credited.

Cancel Services Online

Default configuration for service cancellation is done within Member Portal Configuration.

  • Go to Settings > Advanced Configuration > Member Portal Configuration

    • Select Bookings
    • Scroll down to Enable cancellation of service booking online
      • Select to enable or disable this option
  • Once enabled, a selection of options will appear allowing you to set the default terms of cancellation for all services.
    Note cancellation terms can be amended per service, if required, when creating or editing your individual services

    • Minimum Cancellation Period - Select minimum amount of time before a service booking begins that member can cancel online
      • After this time period passes members will no longer be able cancel online
    • Booking Cancellation Fee - Choose cancellation fee charged to member account upon cancellation of a service booking.
      • This will apply only when cancellation mode is set to Charge Fee for Cancellation
    • Cancellation Fee Period - Select time frame prior to service within which a cancellation fee will be charged
      • If not set - fee will be charged at any time of cancellation
      • Note this setting does not apply when cancellation mode is set to Refund - No Charge
    • Cancellation Mode - How will member be charged for online cancellation of a service booking
      • Forfeit Full Fee - Member will not be refunded any of original service fee
      • Refund - No Change - Member will be refunded / credited full fee of service
      • Charge Fee for Cancellation - Member will be charged fee for cancellation. Original service fee will be refunded / credited.

Cancel Memberships Online

Default configuration for membership cancellation is done within Member Portal Configuration.

  • Go to Settings > Advanced Configuration > Member Portal Configuration
    • Select Membership
    • Enable membership cancellation via Member Portal
      • Allow members to cancel membership / request membership cancellation online
        • Cancel Membership - membership can be directly cancelled online
          • Cancellation will occur once cancellation notice period is complete
        • Request Cancellation - membership request will be sent to staff via club email address as set in Club Details
          • Staff can then respond to request in accordance with your business processes
    • Membership Cancellation Notice Period - Select required notice period before membership cancellation can occur

Member Portal

Configuration
Access
Bookings and Classes
Member Holds
Club Notices
Frequently Asked Questions
Member Portal

Member App